Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule

SCHOOL PROGRAM

The Toronto Rock Lacrosse Club of the National Lacrosse League (NLL) is excited to provide your school community with an opportunity to participate in both an educational and interactive and customizable lacrosse program.

Lacrosse, with strong historic Canadian roots, was a game created by North American Indigenous peoples and was traditionally used for conflict resolution, religious ritual, spiritual tribute or tribal training for future battle. By exposing students to experience the game and also learn about its history, supports their understanding of equity, fair play and respect for diversity.

This program is open to all students, K-12, and was developed by Toronto Rock forward and NLL all-time great, Dan Dawson. Directed by Toronto Rock Captain Challen Rogers, program leaders will share their first-hand knowledge of how the game can positively impact a person’s life as well as their deep respect for the history of the game as it relates to our Canadian culture.

Dawson and Rogers, along with other Toronto Rock players will present a program focused on equity, honour, and respect for diversity. Through the program, students will learn the history of the game and its connection to Indigenous culture, develop fundamental lacrosse skills, and gain a greater understanding of how, through sport, we can establish a stronger sense of community.

Compliance with OPHEA Standards (we are classified as Lacrosse (Inter[Soft]) by OPHEA, the program implements two major objectives:

  • Engage students in a new physical activity and support them in achieving personal goals that allow them to lead healthy, active lifestyles
  • Learn about one of Canada’s National Sports and how lacrosse is tied to our Indigenous culture

‘By providing cross curricular connections to history, social studies, geography, character education and language, students will gain a knowledge and understanding, on a variety of levels, about a topic from multiple perspectives.

The program offers single or multi-day activations, which can be customizable and modified to fit your school’s needs or wants. A typical agenda includes a school assembly followed by hands on instructional sessions to round out the day with an opportunity to continue over another day or two. The agenda for each school will be designed to ensure the desired learning goals of your students, various classes or the entire school are met.

Program Costs are: $600 per day and lacrosse sticks can be purchased for $35 each + HST (optional)

If you are interested in booking this program, please click here.

Questions about the program or how to customize? Please contact:

Andrea Di Nardo
adinardo@torontorock.com
416-596-3075 ext. 237

We look forward to hearing from you!

Toronto Rock