Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Bandits Drop Rock

Toronto – Toronto Rock (4-6) have now lost three straight games after dropping a 21-14 decision to the Buffalo Bandits (3-6) on Friday night at Air Canada Centre.

The Bandits opened the scoring but the Rock answered with 5 straight goals to build a 5-1 lead.  The two teams traded goals before Buffalo wrapped up the first quarter scoring with a pair of goals.  Kasey Beirnes, Colin Doyle and Garrett Billings each scored twice for the Rock who led 6-4 after one.

The Rock had to hold off the Bandits frequent answers in the second quarter as Toronto outscored Buffalo 5-4.  The 11-8 halftime lead for Toronto marked just the fifth time this season the Rock led at the half. 

Five straight goals for the Bandits to open the second half pushed Buffalo out to a 13-11 lead.  The Rock got goals from Stephen Hoar and Colin Doyle to tie the score 13-13.  The Bandits potted another pair before the end of the third quarter to take a 15-13 lead heading into the final quarter.

Rock goaltender Matt Roik was pulled in the third quarter in favour of Pat Campbell after allowing the 12th Buffalo goal.  Roik re-entered the game in the fourth quarter.  Campbell surrendered 3 goals in 8:02 worth of work in the third quarter.

The Bandits scored right off the hop in the opening minute of the fourth quarter and Buffalo didn’t stop.  The Bandits went on to outscore the Rock 6-1 in the final 15 minutes with the lone Toronto goal coming from Doyle, his fifth of the game.

Roik and Campbell each ended up sharing time in the Toronto cage in the fourth quarter.

Billings again led the Rock in scoring with 3 goals and 6 assists for a 9-point night.  Mark Steenhuis and John Tavares each scored 4 times and added 3 assists apiece for Buffalo.

The Rock will head to Rochester next Saturday night to play their first road game since February 4th

 

Toronto Rock