Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Bill Hostrawser Signs 1-Year Deal

BILL HOSTRAWSER SIGNS 1-YEAR EXTENSION

Steady Defender Returns To Rock

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock General Manager Jamie Dawick announced today that defender Bill Hostrawser has agreed to a 1-year contract extension.  The signing is pending league approval.

“I’m excited to be back with the Rock for another year. I’ve been training vigorously against my four-year-old son to get ready for the season,” half-joked Howstrawser.  “I can’t wait to get back playing in front of the fans and competing with my teammates.”

Howstrawser’s value to the Rock doesn’t always show up on the scoresheet, even though he did put up some of his best personal stats of his career during the shortened 19-20 season.  Dawick has often described him as a glue guy that keeps the team together both on and off the floor.

“He’s the definition of a heart and soul guy,” said Dawick.  “He’s been an important part of this team since the day he got here, he’s very important to this team.  Billy is an underrated defender.  He’s recognized for some things he does and his toughness, but he’s a better defender than people give him credit for.  Everyone in the room and our staff knows his true value to our team.”

The 29-year old Belwood, ON native played his Junior lacrosse with the Orangeville Jr. A Northmen under the guidance of current Rock Head Coach Matt Sawyer.  The two have enjoyed team success, winning a Minto Cup Canadian Jr. A Championship together in 2012.  When the Rock acquired Hostrawser from Vancouver in 2014, they knew exactly what they were getting.

Stay tuned to the Rock’s social media channels and torontorock.com as more signings are announced throughout the summer months.

The next major date on the NLL’s summer calendar is the opening of the free agent signing period on Aug. 1.

2021-22 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information or to purchase, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock