Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

BILLINGS, MANNING, CAMPBELL ON CBC’S TEST THE NATION: IQ

Garrett Billings, Scott Campbell, and Blaine Manning from the Toronto Rock Lacrosse Club will be part of team “athletes” on CBC’s Test the Nation:IQ.

This Canada-wide battle of the brains gets underway at
8 p.m. on CBC-TV. 

Six dynamic teams featuring twins, politicians, atheists, believers, athletes and nerds are set to compete live in studio. At the same time, Canadians can take the test by printing a scorecard or by participating online at cbc.ca/testthenation.

Hosted by George Stroumboulopoulos (The Hour, The Strombo Show) and Carole MacNeil (CBC News Network) this coast-to-coast IQ challenge tests the star-studded smarts of 180 in-studio team members, including Kelly Hrudey, Dragons’ Den’s W. Brett Wilson and Little Mosque on the Prairie’s Brandon Firla.

“We are taking the idea of a general IQ test and essentially putting it into a Roman Coliseum. I can’t wait to find out who survives,” said Stroumboulopoulos.

This year’s test was created by two of Canada’s leading intelligence-testing experts, Dr. James Parker of Trent University and Dr. Don Saklofske of the University of Calgary. The 50 multiple choice questions are closely modeled after those found in standardized IQ tests and aim to evaluate performance in key areas of intelligence, including language comprehension, visual perception, memory, math and logical reasoning.

Toronto Rock