Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Billings Wins March Player Of The Month

Toronto – Today the National Lacrosse League announced their players of the month and Rock forward Garrett Billings along with Colorado forward John Grant Jr. are the co-winners of the March award.  The monthly awards are determined by a vote of the General Managers and Head Coaches of the league’s nine member clubs.

Earlier in the week, the 26-year old Rock forward was named the league’s offensive player of the week.  Last Saturday night in Buffalo as the Rock defeated the Bandits 15-9, Billings put up 15 points (4 goals, 11 assists) and figured in on every one of Toronto’s goals.

Billings’ 86 points has him 12 points behind Grant for the overall NLL scoring title.  Billings and the Rock have four games remaining on the schedule, while Grant’s Mammoth play just three more regular season games.

Along with Philadelphia’s Dan Dawson, Billings is on course to break the single season assist record of 74 set by Dawson and Toronto’s Josh Sanderson in 2009.  Billings is at 63 assists and Dawson leads the league with 68.  Dawson, like Billings, has four games left to play.

Billings came in like a lamb and went out like a lion in March amassing 11 goals and 33 assists for 44 points in 5 games.  In his first game of the month, he managed only 4 points but rattled off 40 points in the final four games of March.

The Rock host Edmonton on Saturday night at 6pm at Air Canada Centre in their final regular season home game.  The game will be televised live on TSN2 and will also be available on TSN Mobile TV.

 

 

Toronto Rock