Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

BOYS OF THE SUMMER

During the National Lacrosse League off season, the members of the Toronto Rock keep busy playing on the field and in the arena for a number of Canadian teams. Teammates turn competitors as the boys suit up for summer.

Stephen Hoar is playing double duty this summer on the field and in the box. Hoar is a member of Canada’s first professional field lacrosse team, the Toronto Nationals of Major League Lacrosse. Hoar has netted two goals in his two games played for the first place team.

As part of Major Series Lacrosse (MSL), Hoar also plays for the Brooklin Redmen along with fellow Rock teammates Matt Carroll (1 assist) and Scott Campbell (2 goals, 2 assists). 

Toronto’s interim coaching staff has returned to Peterborough to lead the Lakers through their MSL season. Batley and crew take with them Josh Wasson, Mike Hobbins, Nick Carson, Jason Clark and Darryl Gibson from the Rock roster. The 2004, 06 and 07 Mann Cup champions currently sit in first place.

Cam Woods and Blaine Manning are part of the 2008 Mann Cup champion Brampton Excelsiors, though the pair has yet to dress.

Craig Conn has moved closer to home, now playing in MSL and has banked one goal and three assists for the Six Nations Chiefs so far this season.

The Barrie Lakeshores roster features Rock standout rookie defenseman Jeff Gilbert and goalie Mike Attwood. Playing in goal for the Lakeshores, Attwood has recorded two points from a goal and an assist.

The Kitchener-Waterloo Braves house Kasey Beirnes and Rob Marshall. The two have collected 10 and seven points, respectively.

Rock assistant captain, Lewis Ratcliff leads the Western Lacrosse Association (WLA) in points with 27 (9, 18), as a part of the first place Victoria Shamrocks. Toronto/Victoria teammate Luke Wiles isn’t far behind with 18 from 9 goals and 9 assists.

Mark Scherman is our final Toronto player suiting up this summer. Scherman plays for the Burnaby Lakers and has scored six goals and assisted on four others so far this season.

As the summer season continues, we’ll keep you up to date on all your favourite Toronto Rock players in MSL and WLA.

Toronto Rock