Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Brodie Merrill Rejects Rock Contract Offer

Merrill Opts To Sign Elsewhere

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick has announced that Brodie Merrill has rejected the team’s 2018-19 contract offer and has opted to sign elsewhere for the coming season.

The now former Rock captain was offered a contract by Dawick prior to free agency opening, which began on Aug. 1.   On Sunday, Merrill informed Dawick that he would not be returning to Toronto for the 2018-19 season.

Once Merrill signs with another team, the Rock will receive compensation from the league in the form of a draft pick(s) in future NLL Drafts following the 2018-19 NLL season. The specific compensation is calculated based on a formula that takes into account the recent and potential future performance of the player.

Dawick says there is no timeline in place to announce a new captain but the team will name a new one prior to the opening of the regular season.

Next up on the NLL calendar will be the NLL Combine on Sept. 15 at the TRAC and then the NLL Draft on Sept. 25 in Philadelphia, PA.

2018-19 Toronto Rock Season Tickets and Season Passes are on sale now. To purchase or for more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock