Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Colin Doyle Has Successful Surgery

 

Rock Captain Will Miss The Rest Of The Season

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Captain Colin Doyle underwent successful surgery on Tuesday morning at Hamilton General Hospital to repair a cracked vertebrae in his neck and will be sidelined for 3-6 months as he recovers from the surgery.

Doyle sustained the injury at home during a bye-week in March following the last game he played for the Rock on Sunday, March 13th against Vancouver where he recorded a goal and 5 assists in Toronto’s 9-6 win. Prior to the injury, the 38-year old was just starting to heat up with 19 points over his previous 3 games and his season point total had risen to 45 over 10 games.

“You never like to lose your captain and one of the leaders of the franchise but my main concern right now is Colin’s health,” said Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick. “This was a pretty serious injury and a freak accident. I’m hopeful he’s able to make a full recovery and resume regular activities as soon as possible and enjoy the summer with his family.”

The Rock are at home on Friday night against the Buffalo Bandits at 8 p.m. at Air Canada Centre to wrap up their 2016 regular season home schedule. Toronto still has three road games to play after Friday, the first of which is Saturday night in Buffalo against the Bandits at First Niagara Center.

For more information about Toronto Rock tickets, please contact our account executives at 416-596-3075 or visit www.torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock