Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Colin Doyle Moved To Active Roster

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock all-time leading scorer Colin Doyle has been moved from the Physically Unable to Perform List to the Active Roster in time for Friday’s game against New England.  Doyle’s recovery from off-season shoulder surgery has progressed more rapidly than originally thought and he will be available to play for the Rock on Friday.

“Colin is a big presence on the floor,” said Rock Head Coach John Lovell.  “He sees the floor so well and has the ability to make big plays.  He does so many things at a high level.  This is a big addition for us.”

Doyle has not played a game in 2015 and after having the surgery to repair the torn rotator cuff he suffered while playing for the Six Nations Chiefs in the summer of 2014, he was not expected to play at all this season.

“We’re excited about the possibility of Colin playing,” said Lovell.  “His return wasn’t something we expected this season, so it’s somewhat like trading for an impact player without giving up anyone off our roster.  He’s been a very good player for this franchise for a long time.”

Rookie forward Jordan Robertson has been moved to the Injured Reserve – First Level.

Friday night’s game against the New England Black Wolves is a 7:30pm start at Air Canada Centre.  It’s Toronto Sun fan Appreciation and Autograph Night.  For the BEST ticket in town and more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock