Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Colin Doyle Will Miss 2015 Season

Toronto, ON – Toronto Rock Captain Colin Doyle will miss the entire 2015 season due to a shoulder injury that will require surgery.  The 17-year NLL veteran will undergo the surgery to repair the injury next week.

Doyle played lacrosse this past summer for the Six Nations Chiefs of Ontario’s Major Series Lacrosse (MSL) where he sustained a shoulder injury.  Upon further examination late last week, it was confirmed that Doyle had a torn rotator cuff and would require surgery that will sideline him for the entire 2015 NLL season.

“This is a significant loss to our team,” said Rock Owner and President Jamie Dawick.  “We will have to look to other guys to step up and fill the leadership role and also have to count on some other veteran guys to step up on the offensive side of the ball.”

Doyle is the all-time leader in every offensive category in Rock franchise history.  He and NLL Hall of Fame goaltender Bob Watson are the only two players to be a part of all six Toronto Rock championship teams.

While the offensive depth on the left side diminishes with the loss of Doyle, the Rock still have the likes of Stephan Leblanc, Josh Sanderson and Kevin Ross to carry the load.

The Rock will also have to deal with the absence of Garrett Billings, their leading scorer over the past three seasons, from their lineup to begin the season as he recovers from ACL surgery back in May.  Billings is targeting an early season return, but the timing is still uncertain.

The Toronto Rock will open training camp on November 29th at the Toronto Rock Atheltic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario.  The team will play three exhibition games in preparation for the 2015 season, including a trip to Montreal, Quebec to face the Rochester Knighthawks on Sunday, December 14th.  They will also play two exhibition scrimmages at the TRAC (Calgary on December 6th and New Engalnd on December 20th), which will be open to the public with no charge for admission.

2015 Toronto Rock Season Tickets, Flex Packs and the Upper Bowl Season Pass are all on sale now.  For more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative and get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock