Get your tickets for the Holiday Bash against the Buffalo Bandits on Sat. Dec. 17! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
19:00:00
Toronto
Rochester
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
19:30:00
Toronto
New York
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
19:00:00
Halifax
Toronto
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Dan Craig Re-Signs

Rock Hopes Forward Can Build On Successful Rookie Campaign

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick has announced that forward Dan Craig has re-signed with the team on a 2-year agreement. The contract is pending league approval.

The Rock selected the former Ontario Jr. A Lacrosse League MVP in the sixth round, 57th overall in the 2017 NLL Draft. That made Craig the third last pick in last year’s draft, but the Rock had high expectations for the late round selection given his track record in the box game. Last season, the coaches and management believe they saw just the tip of the iceberg in terms of what the crafty left-handed shooter is capable of at the pro level.

“Dan showed us flashes of the type of player he was in Junior A,” said Dawick also noting that last season was Craig’s first time back playing box lacrosse in a few years after focusing on field lacrosse at the NCAA level with Penn State. “He was an elite box player and taking that next step in the NLL is a process. Once he gets his feet back under him at this level, we think he is going to be capable of big things.”

The 24-year old from Shelburne, ON will also have a bit of an advantage over some of his Toronto Rock teammates coming into training camp. Craig has spent the summer lacrosse season playing with newly acquired forward Johnny Powless with the Oakville Rock of Ontario’s Major Series Lacrosse. The two have developed some chemistry and have been key contributors to Oakville’s run to the MSL championship series, which the Rock currently trail two games to one.

“Dan and Johnny have developed some chemistry this summer without a doubt,” said Dawick. “Dan should hit the ground running this season as he’s already got that familiarity with (Adam) Jones and Kieran (McArdle) from last season.”

Craig’s rookie season saw him score 9 goals and add 11 assists for 20 points in just 9 games. The highlight of his rookie season came in early January during the Rock’s 24-7 win at Vancouver. He scored 3 goals and added 2 assist for 5 points, which stood up as freshman highs for Craig.

Toronto Rock training camp will open in November with the 2018-19 NLL season slated to begin in December.

2018-19 Toronto Rock Season Tickets and Season Passes are on sale now. To purchase or for more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock