Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Dawick Ousted On Day 2 Of WSOP

Toronto, ON – The 2014 World Series of Poker Main Event came to an end on Day 2 A/B for Rock Owner and President Jamie Dawick on Tuesday in Las Vegas, Nevada.  The WSOP veteran was eliminated in the final minutes of action on Day 2 at the Rio All-Suite Hotel. 

Fans on Twitter rode the rollercoaster alongside Dawick throughout Day 2 as he kept the Rock faithful in touch.

“Finally starting to get some decent pre flop hands and am headed in wrong direction. #Irony 36k with break in just under 30 minutes.”

“Picked up KK on first hand back from break and almost got full double. Table breaking now. 72,000. #Sweet#Jacked

Just after midnight local time on Wednesday, Dawick tweeted:

“Busted with 20 minutes left in night. Got my last 40k in with A10 on A 10 8 flop. Got called with AQ. Turn a K, river a Q. #BadBeat

 “1 card from ending the night with 90k+. That’s poker, can’t do much about that. Always fun. Time to get home. A little earlier than hoped.”

While there is disappointment about not making a deeper run, especially after last year’s run to Day 4, Dawick is pleased overall with his play.

700 players survived Day 2 A/B with Day 2 C being played on Wednesday.  The field will come together on Thursday for Day 3.  The winner of this year’s World Series of Poker Main Event will take home a cash prize of $10,000,000.

Dawick hopes to once again participate in some more tournaments in the coming months as his schedule permits.

Toronto Rock