2024-25 Season Memberships are on sale now! MORE INFO!

Scores / Schedule

Dietrich Hall Of Fame Induction Set For October 2

The National Lacrosse League Hall of Fame Ceremony for the Class of 2012 will be held on Tuesday, October 2 in Toronto at The Westin Harbour Castle.  Former Toronto Rock goaltender Steve Dietrich was voted into the Hall of Fame in July and will be the lone inductee this year. Dietrich, who retired in 2011 after 18 seasons in the league, is now General Manager of the Buffalo Bandits.
The induction ceremony for Dietrich begins at 7pm.  Fans can purchase tickets to Hall of Fame ceremony, which includes Hors d’oeuvres and a cash bar, for $50 each.  For more information on purchasing tickets, contact the NLL via email at tickets@nll.com.  The event had been previously scheduled for October 3.
The Hall of Fame ceremony concludes a busy three days of NLL events.  The 2012 NLL Draft is on Monday, October 1 in Toronto at The Westin Harbour Castle.  On Sunday, September 30, a Combine for Draft Prospects and non-roster free agents will be held at the new Toronto Rock Practice Facility in Oakville, Ontario.  
About the National Lacrosse League Hall of Fame

The NLL Hall of Fame was established in 2006 to honor the players, coaches, executives and others who’ve made immeasurable contributions to the growth of professional box lacrosse. The Hall of Fame currently has 17 members, and has also recognized two members of the media.  Each year, Hall of Fame nominees are suggested by the fans of the NLL, and voted on by team executives, current Hall of Fame members as well as senior members of the league’s covering media.  
Class of 2006 (Founding Members)
Les Bartley
Russ Cline
Chris Fritz
Gary Gait
Paul Gait
Class of 2007
Mike French
Darris Kilgour
Tom Marechek
Class of 2008
Sal LoCascio
Johnny Mouradian
Tony Resch
 Class of 2009
Dallas Eliuk
Jim Veltman
Class of 2010
Rich Kilgour
Dan Stroup
John Tucker
Class of 2011
Bob Watson
Members of Media Recognized by Hall of Fame:
Tom Borrelli (2007)
Neil Stevens (2008)
About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s professional indoor lacrosse league, featuring the best lacrosse players in the world. Founded in 1987, the league opens its 27th season in January 2013.  Average game attendance is close to 10,000 fans per game, with several games played in front of crowds in excess of 16,000 fans. The NLL has nine teams playing in major markets of the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Edmonton Rush, Minnesota Swarm, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, Toronto Rock and Washington Stealth. NLL games are televised nationally on CBS Sports Network. For more information, visit the official website of the National Lacrosse League at: www.NLL.com.

Toronto Rock