Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Doyle Named to Final Team Canada Roster

Toronto Rock forward Colin Doyle was among the final 23 players selected to represent Team Canada at the 2006 World Lacrosse Championships in London from July 13-22, 2006.

Doyle, who was the National Lacrosse League’s leading scoring in 2005 and the league MVP, was the only Rock player to make the cut from 53-man to the 23-man roster. Blaine Manning, Matt Shearer and Patrick Merrill were also vying for a spot on the squad.

“I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to represent my country at the highest level,” said Doyle, who played college field lacrosse with the Sir Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks.” It looks like we are going to have a great team and a great opportunity to do something great in our own country.

Team Canada head coach Frank Nielsen and his assistants David Huntley, Ed Comeau and Randy Mearns had some difficult choices to make in reducing the roster with such a talented group of players.

“This has been the toughest selection camp that Canada has ever had, there’s unbelievable talent here,” said Nielsen, who had the tough task of paring down the roster from 53 to 23 players.

Rock head coach and GM Terry Sanderson said he is pleased for Doyle to get an opportunity at representing his country.

“Any time these guys get to play and compete at a high level, it’s good for them as players and for our organization,” said Sanderson. “We’re very happy for Colin and hope he can help Canada bring in a gold medal.” Team Canada is proudly sponsored by Under Armour Canada.

Toronto Rock