Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Draft Pick Q&A: Jordan Magnuson

 

Name: Jordan Magnuson

Height: 6’1″                           Weight: 195lbs

Shoots: Right                         Hometown: Coquitlam, BC         Position: Defense/Transition

Minor Lacrosse Organization: Coquitlam Adanacs

Junior Lacrosse Team: Coquitlam Junior A Adanacs

College Team: N/A

Twitter: @JordanMags82

Instagram: @Jordanmag82

 

What type of player you are?

I’m a defensive player that will work hard for every loose ball and push the ball in transition when given the chance.

What is your pre-game meal? 

Chicken Parm and a Caesar salad.

Do you have any superstitions or pre-game rituals?

I have lots of pre-game rituals but my biggest one is probably that I always put on my gear from left to right. I’m not exactly sure why I started doing this but once I started it just stuck.

Who has been the biggest influence on your lacrosse career?

My biggest influences would have to be Pat Coyle and Pete Tellis. I was able to learn so much from these two about the game of lacrosse during my career in Coquitlam and the things they have taught me, I will carry with me for the rest of my career.

What jersey number did you wear growing up?

I had a lot of different numbers growing up but the only one with a story behind it would be #82. Growing up my brother always liked/wore number #81 so I think as a young kid I subconsciously made the decision that #82 was going to be my new favorite number.

What NLL player did you most look up to as a kid?

For me it would have to be John Grant Jr. just because of the pure excitement factor he brings every time he steps on the floor.

What is your favorite memory from Junior lacrosse?

Winning the Minto Cup in 2016. It was the biggest series I have ever played in and will be a memory I will have forever.

What do you think will be the toughest/biggest adjustment to pro lacrosse?

I think for me the biggest adjustment I will have to make is to the speed of the game. The jump from junior to the pro level is massive and the faster I am able to adjust to that the more successful I will be.

What is one fun fact about you that not many people know about?

I’ve got a huge sweet tooth, especially for sour candy.

Toronto Rock