Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Emotional First Day Of Training Camp

Oakville, ON – The Toronto Rock opened training camp on Saturday afternoon at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario with veterans, free agents and rookies all hitting the floor.  This was the first time together for the team since the passing of General Manager Terry Sanderson on Thursday.

Following an emotional address to the team from Rock Owner and President Jamie Dawick and Head Coach John Lovell, the players were charged up and ready to shake the rust off and get their sticks going. 

“I liked our spirit, enthusiasm and determination,” Lovell said of the opening day of camp.  “It was a little tentative at times. Some of the drills were new for some of the guys.  The quality of the conditioning and the quality of the players is really high.  We have some really good players here, the best I’ve seen at any camp I have been at.”

The players will have two days off to rest up for Tuesday’s second day of training camp which will shift its focus a little bit from Saturday’s session.

“We will work more on the style we want to play,” explained Lovell.  “Begin to work on the kind of team we want to be defensively and offensively and just how we’re going to play.  We’re still going to go up and down the floor and there’s still going to be some battles, in terms of 3 on 3 to see how guys respond under a bit of duress.  Then we need to see who can play in a real exhibition game.”

That exhibition game is just a week away.  On Saturday, December 6th at 7pm at the TRAC, the Rock will host the Calgary Roughnecks.

Josh Sanderson and Shawn Williams did not participate during the first day of camp due to personal reasons.  Garrett Billings, Bill Greer and Patrick Merrill all had maintenance days and watched the first training camp session from the stands.

2015 Toronto Rock Season Tickets, Flex Packs, the Upper Bowl Season Pass and single game tickets are all on sale now.  For more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative and get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock