Get your tickets for the Holiday Bash against the Buffalo Bandits on Sat. Dec. 17! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
19:00:00
Toronto
Rochester
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
19:30:00
Toronto
New York
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
19:00:00
Halifax
Toronto
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

First Round Home Playoff Game for the Rock


Toronto – Saturday night Buffalo defeated Rochester 9-8, which officially clinched a first round home playoff game for the Toronto Rock.  The game, against either Boston or Rochester, will be played on Sunday, May 1 at 3:30pm at Air Canada Centre.

Both Rochester and Toronto could finish with identical 10-6 records, however Toronto holds the tiebreaker with two head to head wins against the Knighthawks earlier this season.  One of those victories was a road win – the first ever regular season triumph for the Rock in Rochester.

The Rock can still finish first in the East Division.  Toronto needs to win their final regular season game Saturday in Edmonton.  In addition to the Rock win, the Bandits would need to lose their final two games of the regular season against Boston and Rochester, both of which will be home games for the Bandits.  This scenario would have the Rock finish first at 11-5 and Buffalo end up second in the East Division at 10-6. 

If Toronto beats Edmonton and then Buffalo splits their last two games of the season, both teams would finish tied at 11-5 in the standings.  Buffalo holds the tiebreaker with a 2-1 head to head record with the Rock.

The Knighthawks can clinch third place with a win at Philadelphia this afternoon.

The Rock home playoff game guarantees fans will have a chance to see goaltender Bob “Whipper” Watson in person at Air Canada Centre at least one more time.  The potential does exist that the he could still play not just one more, but three more times in Toronto should the scenarios work out favourably for the Rock.  Watson recently announced that the 2011 NLL season will be his last.

Playoff tickets will go on sale to the general public at 10am on Tuesday.  Tickets can be purchased through www.ticketmaster.ca.  For group sales or more information contact the Rock office at 416-596-3075 or www.torontorock.com.

Ticket prices will not increase from regular season pricing for the first round of the playoffs and all upper bowl seats will be just $15.

Potential broadcast details will be available shortly.

 

Toronto Rock