Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Florida Lacrosse Cup

Toronto – The Toronto Rock will open their regular season in Sunrise, Florida this weekend when they take on the New York Titans at the BankAtlantic Center at 8:00 p.m. EST on Saturday January 3rd 2009.  The game, referred to as the Florida Lacrosse Cup will be the first-ever professional lacrosse game to be played in the state of Florida.  

Saturday evening’s game marks the season opening game for both clubs and will debut a re-built Toronto Rock team with several new players on the roster that are ready to begin their run to a Championship season.  

“We have a lot of new bodies and went through a lot of positive changes throughout the off season” says Rock coach Glenn Clark. “The team has become a little more physical and athletic and we’re in a good position to respond to the tough teams like the Titans” he added.

Clark is joined by former Rock veteran captain Jim Veltman behind the bench this season and Terry Bullen remains as assistant coach for 2009.

Veteran goalie Bob Watson anchors the Rock defence which includes the return of Chad Thompson and welcomes Stephen Hoar and rookie Jeff Gilbert among returning players such as new captain Chris Driscoll, Peter Lough, Scott Campbell and Rob Marshall.  Cam Woods and Dan Ladouceur also return and add strength to the defensive lineup.

Blaine Manning returns after coming off an impressive 74 point season (30 goals, 44 assists) in 2008 and forward Lewis Ratcliff will begin his first full season with the Rock this weekend after joining the team mid season last year. Ratcliff scored 42 goals last season, 13 of which were in the five games with the Rock.

Ratcliff and Manning are joined by newcomer forwards Jason Crosbie, Josh Wasson, Bill McGlone and Luke Wiles.  Wiles, acquired by the Rock in September during a trade with the San Jose Stealth, tallied 54 points (20 goals, 34 assists) last season with San Jose.  

Also joining the roster this season is forward Craig Conn, who is expected to return to the floor at the end of January after taking the entire 2008 season off to rest an injury.

The Rock and Titans split the season series 1-1, in 2008 and the Rock are looking to kick off the ’09 schedule with a win on the road this weekend.

The Rock vs. Titans game on Saturday evening will be available live via streaming video, free of charge, at www.nll.com <https://www.nll.com> .
 
The Rock return to Toronto for the home opener on Saturday January 10th 2009 when they host the NLL defending Champions, Buffalo Bandits at the Air Canada Centre.  Game time scheduled for 7:00 p.m. EST. 

Toronto Rock