Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Garrett Billings Named First Team All-Pro

Toronto – The National Lacrosse League announced their first and second All-Pro teams on Thursday with Toronto’s Garrett Billings being selected as a first team All-Pro recognizing his epic 114-point season in 2012.

Throughout all the injuries and ups and downs during the 2012 season, Billings’ production was consistent throughout the season and resulted in a record setting season for the Langley, BC native.

His 114 points set a new Rock single-season scoring record eclipsing the previous record held by Colin Doyle which was established all the way back in 2005.  The third-year Rock forward didn’t limit the records to team marks, he also set a new league record for most assists in a season with 82 helpers which shattered the previous record held by both Dan Dawson and Josh Sanderson who each tallied 74 assists in 2009.

Perhaps Billings’ most remarkable accomplishment came on March 31st in Buffalo amidst a 15-9 win over the Bandits.  Remarkable because no one had ever done it before and the uniqueness of the record spans 26 years of National Lacrosse League play.

Scoring 4 goals and adding 11 assists meant that Billings figured in on every Rock goal in the win over the Bandits.  This was the first time in NLL history that any player had ever drawn a point on every goal his team scored in a single game.

Also being selected as first team All-Pro’s at forward were John Grant Jr. (Colorado) and Dan Dawson (Philadelphia).  Transition man Andrew Suitor (Minnesota) and defender Kyle Rubisch (Edmonton) round out the group of five runners.  Mike Poulin (Calgary) was named as the first team All-Pro goaltender.

The second team All-Pro forwards are: John Tavares (Buffalo), Cody Jamieson (Rochester) and Shawn Evans (Calgary).  Brodie Merrill (Philadelphia) is the Transition player while Jeff Gilbert (Minnesota) and Mike Carnegie (Calgary) tied for the defenceman’s spot.  Aaron Bold (Edmonton) is the second team All-Pro goalie.

Billings was the runner-up in league scoring to John Grant Jr. who scored 116 points setting a new NLL record.  Grant also won the NLL MVP award with Billings finishing as the runner-up for the league’s highest individual honour.

Toronto Rock