Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

GARRETT BILLINGS NAMED NLL ROOKIE OF THE WEEK

Toronto Rock forward Garrett Billings has been named the National Lacrosse League’s (NLL) Rookie of the Week after an eight point performance last Sunday in Toronto’s 14-13 loss to the Rush in Edmonton.

“He was probably one of the few guys that showed up to play on Sunday against Edmonton,” said Rock GM and assistant coach Terry Sanderson.

Billings scored three goals and added five helpers to Toronto’s 13 goal tally and was Toronto’s point leader for the game.

Sanderson was please to see Billings get back on the score board after struggling to post points the last few games.

“We are all new to Garrett, and Garrett is new to the league. He was fighting it the last two games, but that’s what rookies do, they go in spurts then hit a wall. It’s a learning thing,” added Sanderson.

Billings leads all rookies in both goals (21) and points (54).  

“At the beginning of the season no one knew who Garrett Billings was, and now teams know that the kid can play,” said Sanderson. “On Sunday even though he was being defended quite well he found a way to produce.”

This is the Rock rookie’s third league weekly honour. Billings was named Rookie of the Week in week’s 1 and 3 and also received the league’s monthly award for top rookie in January.

The NLL Weekly Player Awards are determined each week by a vote of the General Managers & Head Coaches of the league’s eleven member clubs.

Billings and the Rock host the Orlando Titans this Saturday, February 27. The 7:00 p.m. game at the Air Canada Centre will be broadcast on tape delay at 8:00 p.m. on TSN2.

 

Toronto Rock