Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Garrett Billings Undergoes Successful Knee Surgery

TORONTO, ON – Toronto Rock forward Garrett Billings underwent successful knee surgery earlier today to repair his torn anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) in his right knee. 

Billings was on his way to his first NLL scoring title when he injured his knee in the 2nd quarter of Toronto’s game in Vancouver on April 5th.  Before leaving the game, the 5th year forward from Langley, BC had accumulated 6 points and surpassed the 100-point plateau for the third consecutive season establishing a new league record.

“I am feeling pretty normal now but it was pretty rough right after the surgery,” said Billings just hours after the completion of the procedure.

Toronto Rock team orthopaedic surgeon Dr. Vikram Venkateswaran performed the surgery in Georgetown, Ontario.

The recovery process will take anywhere from 9 to 12 months.  Billings will spend the next two weeks getting around primarily with the use of crutches.  He will begin physiotherapy sessions as early as the end of this week.

In the meantime, he also has to focus on his upcoming wedding on Saturday, June 7th, which will be the beginning of another journey.

2015 season tickets are now on sale, for more information, please visit www.torontorock.com or phone 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock