2024-25 Season Memberships are on sale now! MORE INFO!

Scores / Schedule

Garrett Billings Wins NLL Sportsmanship Award

Toronto – The National Lacrosse League has announced that Toronto Rock forward Garrett Billings has won the Sportsmanship Award for the 2013 NLL season.

Billings, who finished the regular season ranked second in NLL scoring for the second-straight year with 100 points (30+70), recorded just four penalty minutes on the season as the Langley, BC native exemplified a high level of sportsmanship to go along with tremendous play on the field.

The four-year NLL veteran became the first Toronto Rock player in franchise history to record back-to-back 100-point seasons with his century mark eclipsing campaigns of 2012 and 2013.  His consecutive outstanding seasons have put him in the league MVP conversation for each of the past two seasons, as he was runner-up for the league’s MVP award in 2012.

Philadelphia Wings transition player Paul Rabil was the runner-up for the award while Edmonton Rush forward Corey Small finished third in the voting.

The announcement of 2013 NLL Season Awards continues Tuesday with both the General Manager of the Year Award and the Les Bartley Head Coach of the Year Award. The 2013 NLL Season Awards are determined by a vote of the league’s Board of Governors, General Managers and Head Coaches.

Toronto Rock