Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Greer Signs 3-Year Contract

Toronto – The Toronto Rock have agreed to terms on a 3-year contract with defenceman Bill Greer.  Greer was acquired last week from the Edmonton Rush in exchange for two 2nd round selections in the 2012 NLL Entry Draft.

The Rock defensive corps will have a distinctly different look when the defending champions hit the floor in January to begin the regular season.  Jeff Gilbert, Kyle Ross and Creighton Reid were all in the lineup when the Rock defeated the Washington Stealth to win the Champion’s Cup.  Since then, those three members of the title team were each traded away in separate deals.  The Rock have since acquired veteran defender Bruce Codd via free agency in addition to Greer.  The Rock will also benefit from the return of Ryan Sharp and Drew Petkoff who each had significant knee injuries cut their respective 2011 campaigns short.

The 30-year old Greer is a veteran of 10 NLL seasons having played with Columbus, Arizona, Rochester, New York, Orlando and most recently Edmonton where he spent the 2011 season. In 133 career games, he has scored 51 goals and added 84 assists for 135 points.  Greer’s best offensive season came in 2003 with Columbus when he tallied 10 goals, 14 assists and 24 points.

Toronto Rock training camp begins on Saturday, November 26th in Six Nations at the Iroquois Lacrosse Arena.  The Rock will open the 2012 NLL regular season on Sunday, January 8th at Air Canada Centre against the Calgary Roughnecks.

For season and single game ticket information, visit www.torontorock.com or call the Toronto Rock office and speak with a ticket representative at 416-596-3075.

Photo: Larry Palumbo

 

 

 

Toronto Rock