Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

“Jammer Classic” – Field Lacrosse Tournament

In May 2008, Jamieson (Jammer) Kuhlmann, a talented Toronto Beaches midget lacrosse player lost his life playing the sport he loved – lacrosse.  In celebration of Jamieson’s life and the sport he played, his family, friends, corporations and lacrosse clubs and organizations have organized the first annual “Jammer Classic” field lacrosse tournament to be held at the Cherry Beach Sports Fields in Toronto.
 
On Friday, April 10, four talented high school field lacrosse teams will take to the turf to determine the best of the academic bunch.  That evening an all-star selection from the four high school teams will take on the Hill Academy.  The Hill Academy is one of Ontario’s premier private schools concentrating on academics and athletics. Jamieson was a student and a lacrosse player at the Hill Academy.
 
The Toronto Rock is thrilled to be a part of this celebration and is a Platinum Sponsor of the tournament. “We feel that it is important to be engaged in minor lacrosse and the Jammer Classic is a great way to kick off the minor lacrosse season” said Rock President Brad Watters.  “We are honoured to be a part of the inaugural Jammer Classic and look forward to doing so for many years to come.”
 
From April 11 – 12, The Jammer Classic will see ten of Ontario’s top midget field lacrosse team’s play for the tournament championship.
 
“The Jammer Classic is dedicated to a remarkable young man who was called to play his game elsewhere, too early.  Through this tournament, his legacy will live forever” said Mark Kuhlmann, Jamieson’s father.
 
From Friday to Sunday this weekend, various athletic organizations will run clinics to introduce the sport of field lacrosse to young athletes including a woman’s field game to demonstrate the sport to young women taking place on Saturday.
 
Over 35 corporate sponsors and organizations have volunteered money and time to make the Jammer Classic a success.  The City of Toronto had recently named one of the Cherry Beach Sports Fields in honour of Jamieson. Ward 3 Toronto City Councillor Paula Fletcher will be in attendance to formally dedicate the field during the “Tournament Opening” on Saturday.
 
All proceeds from the event will be donated to The Children’s Wish Foundation.
 
 

Toronto Rock