Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Josh Sanderson Named Pinty’s Wingman Of The Week

The National Lacrosse League has announced Toronto Rock forward Josh Sanderson as the Pinty’s Wingman of the Week award winner for Week 9 of the 2015 NLL regular season. Sanderson, the league’s leading scorer with 62 points (10+52), won the award for the third time this year after posting 10 points (2+8) including a game-high eight assists in Toronto’s 16-15 overtime win over Edmonton this past Friday.

The Orangeville, Ontario native previously won the Wingman award in both Week 1 and Week 2. The 18-year NLL veteran, who ranks fourth in the league all-time in career points and third in assists, has been a key factor in Toronto’s league-best 8-1 record over the first half of the season. The Rock now travel to face the Colorado Mammoth in Week 10 live on TSN2 and TSN GO on Friday night at 9pm ET.

Pinty’s is an official partner for the NLL on TSN during the 2015 season. Each week, an NLL player will receive the “Pinty’s Wingman of the Week” award based on their performance with respect to passing prowess and playmaking abilities. The weekly award winners will be entered into the pool of finalists for the “Pinty’s Wingman of the Year” award at the end of the season.

Week 1) Josh Sanderson – Toronto Rock
Week 2) Josh Sanderson – Toronto Rock
Week 3) Ryan Benesch – Buffalo Bandits
Week 4) Adam Jones – Colorado Mammoth
Week 5) Dan Dawson – Rochester Knighthawks
Week 6) Dhane Smith – Buffalo Bandits
Week 7) Cody Jamieson – Rochester Knighthawks
Week 8) Rob Hellyer – Toronto Rock
Week 9) Josh Sanderson – Toronto Rock

About Pinty’s
Established in 1943, Pinty’s Delicious Foods Inc. has long been recognized as a poultry industry builder, innovator, and leader. The company provides a complete range of premium quality, value-added fresh and frozen chicken products to the Retail and Food Service Industry. The Burlington, Ont.-based food manufacturer has added the NLL to an extensive list of sports sponsorships that includes the NFL, NASCAR, Tennis Majors on TSN, and athletes Team Jacobs and Team Homan. Pinty’s is also the title sponsor of TSN’s annual All-Star Curling Skins Game.

Toronto Rock