Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Jr. NLL Tournament Begins Friday At The TRAC

Rock Players And Staff Will Coach Rock Entries

Oakville, ON – The summer may be coming to an end, but there is still another big event on the lacrosse calendar before the kids head back to school. This weekend, Jr. NLL teams from across Canada and the USA will compete for the Jr. NLL Champion’s Cup in Peewee, Bantam and Midget divisions. Round-robin play begins Friday morning and continues on Saturday with the medal round games going on Sunday. Due to an expanded tournament field this year, games will be played at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre and Joshua’s Creek Arenas in Oakville.

Youth lacrosse players will play by NLL rules and be coached by NLL players in the 4th annual weekend long lacrosse tournament. The event brings together the NLL lacrosse communities to celebrate the grassroots of the game.

The three Jr. Rock teams will be coached by Toronto Rock players and staff. At the helm of the Peewee team will be Rock Assistant GM Josh Sanderson and Rock defender Bradley Kri. Guiding the Bantam entry will be Rock goaltender Nick Rose along with Rock forward Brett Hickey and Rock defender Damon Edwards. On the bench with the Midgets will be Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick along with Rock Strength and Conditioning Coach Sean Holmes.

Players on the Toronto Rock teams are selected from players that competed in the Rock Elite League in 2015-16. The new season for the Rock Elite League is just around the corner and registration is now open at rockeliteleague.com.

The Buffalo Bandits, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Rochester Knighthawks, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock and Vancouver Stealth, along with Jr. Edmonton and Jr. Philadelphia clubs, will compete with over 400 players participating across Peewee, Bantam & Midget age levels.

An exciting addition to this year’s event is Friday’s welcome BBQ and skills competition. Jr. NLL players will team up with NLL stars to go head to head with their rivals in a skills competition. Also, Jr. NLL players and fans will have a chance to meet NLL stars from teams across the league at autograph signings throughout the day on Saturday.

Fans will be able to watch select games from the tournament live online at jvisportsnetwork.com, courtesy of JVI Video Production. For schedules, stats and standings from the tournament, please click here.

There is no charge for admission and fans are invited to come and cheer on their favourite Jr. NLL squads from across the league.

Toronto Rock