Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Jr. Rock Squads Perfect Heading To Semis Sunday

Peewee, Bantam, Midget Looking To Repeat Tournament Sweep Of 2016

Oakville, ON – The Toronto Rock entries at the 2018 Jr. NLL Tournament have been nothing short of dominant. The Peewee, Bantam and Midget squads have all raced through the round robin without losing a game.

The Peewee and Bantam Jr. Rock teams are looking to each capture their third consecutive Jr. NLL Cup. Meanwhile, the Midget team will be in pursuit of their first title since 2016, a year in which the Jr. Rock teams made it a clean sweep, winning every division.

The Peewee Jr. Rock (3-0), coached by Rock legend Colin Doyle, capped off their round robin schedule with a 12-4 win over the Jr. Black Wolves to finish 3-0. It’s been scoring by committee with 15 of the team’s 18 runners denting the twine through three games. Jake Curran and his team leading 8 points (3G + 5A) take the Peewee Jr. Rock into the semi-finals on Sunday at 9:00 a.m. against the Jr. Bandits at the TRAC in Oakville. The Peewee final will be played at 12:00 p.m. on Sunday, also at the TRAC.

The Bantam Jr. Rock (4-0) polished off an undefeated Jr. Edmonton team by a score of 9-4 in the final game of the round robin to clinch top spot in the division. The Bantam Jr. Rock are captained by Ty Jesso who was the tournament MVP the last two years while playing in the Peewee division. He is fourth on the team in points with 12 (4G + 8A) through the opening four games. He’s sure to be an important factor in any success the Jr. Rock Bantams enjoy on Sunday. Coaches Nick Rose and Damon Edwards along with their Bantam Jr. Rock troops will face the Jr. Mammoth in the semi-finals on Sunday at Glen Abbey Rec Centre at 8:00 a.m. The Bantam final goes at 11:00 a.m. at the TRAC.

In the Midget division, the Jr. Rock (3-0) appear to be getting better as the tournament goes along under the tutelage of coaches Jamie Dawick and Challen Rogers. After a close 7-6 win over the Jr. Knighthawks in their opener, the Jr. Rock went on to 7-2 and 8-4 wins over the Jr. Rush and Jr. Black Wolves respectively. Brothers Jake and Luke Dawick are tied for the team scoring lead after the round robin with 9 points (3G + 6A) each. The Midget Jr. Rock will face the Jr. Bandits at 8:00 a.m. in the semi finals. The Midget championship game will be played at 10:00 a.m., both games will be at the TRAC.

Fans unable to make it to the TRAC on Sunday morning can watch the three championship games live on the NLL’s YouTube channel and follow the stats here.

2018-19 Toronto Rock Season Tickets and Season Passes are on sale now. To purchase or for more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock