Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

MAN UP WITH….Colin Doyle

When did you decide you wanted to be a pro lacrosse player?
The minute I picked up a stick.  I have loved it since day one!

Best lacrosse memory?
Winning the Mann Cup this past summer in New Westminster, as well as winning the Pee Wee Provincial Championships in 1988 in my hometown of Kitchener, in the storied Lions arena.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you could change or add a rule to box lacrosse what would it be?
Crack down on checks to the head.

Best pump-up song?
Holiday by Green Day or Live Forever by Oasis.

Have any pre-game rituals?
Too many and too private to discuss.

Your best lacrosse workout…
I enjoy working with my trainer Wayne Burke at Shift Fitness in Guelph.  He focuses on my weaknesses, speed, explosiveness and strength.  On my own time I love to run, play basketball, hockey and golf.  Just about anything to keep myself busy and active.

One goalie you don’t want to go one-on-one with?
As a goal scorer, I would be loosing a distinct advantage if I told you that!  I would say, I am just glad I don’t have to shoot on Chuuger or Whipper!

Describe your game style…
Physical, fierce, intense and smart.  I like to think the game alot and take any advantages that I can from there.  After that, it is all intensity and will to win that drives me to compete in the game of lacrosse. 

Who is the best player to ever hold a stick?
This question gets harder everyday.  The greatest of all time are Paul and Gary Gait, but John Tavares, John Grant and Josh Sanderson are making that harder to say everyday…….

Best fight you’ve been in/seen?
The best fight I’ve ever seen was back in 1999 in Coquitlam.  Daryle Singbell from the Adanacs and Tim O’Brien from North Shore.  A full on heavy weight tilt that lasted well over two minutes.  What a show!  The best fight I’ve ever been in was my first ever in Jr. A lacrosse at Tony Rose arena in Orangeville.  It might have been the last one I ever one!

In one word describe your “game face”
Intense

Favourite thing about Toronto…
Playing in front of knowledgeable, old school lacrosse fans and playing close to family in friends. 
Having played in San Jose for three years, you really start to miss the
“at home” atmosphere of Rock games.

Do you play any other sports?
Not anymore.  Growing up I played anything I could/would get my hands on.  Some things never change, I just love being active.  If you call chasing my 2 year old  Brooklyn around a sport, then I am getting awfully good at that!

 

Toronto Rock