Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Mitch de Snoo Named NLL Defensive Player of the Year

MITCH DE SNOO NAMED NLL DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR

Elite Defender Enjoyed A Career Year In First Season With The Rock

Oakville, ON – The National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world, today announced Mitch de Snoo of the Toronto Rock has claimed the Defensive Player of the Year Award; Zach Currier of the Calgary Roughnecks has won the NLL Transition Player of the Year Award; and Buffalo Bandits netminder Mat Vinc earned his NLL-record eighth Goaltender of the Year honors, as the league continued its unveiling of 2021-22 award winners this week.

De Snoo, 29, ends Graeme Hossack’s reign as the Defensive Player of the Year, marking the first of his career and the first for the Rock since 2010 when Sandy Chapman claimed the title. The Rock, anchored by de Snoo, were the only team to allow fewer than 10 goals per game through the regular season. The defenseman was tied for second in the NLL with 39 caused turnovers, with Rock teammate Brad Kri. De Snoo led the Rock with 185 loose balls and 18 blocked shots while also contributing 20 points on eight goals and 12 assists.

The 2021-22 season was the first in a Rock uniform for the veteran defender.  He was acquired in the summer of 2020 from the Buffalo Bandits, but due to the lost season of 2020-21 due to the pandemic, his Rock debut was delayed a year, but it proved to be worth the wait.

Rock captain Challen Rogers had his streak of two consecutive Transition Player of the Year Awards snapped and finished as runner up for this year’s award.

Having the league’s best goals-against average wasn’t enough in the voter’s eyes as Rock goaltender Nick Rose also finished as runner up for the Goaltender of the Year Award.

The NLL will wrap up the league award announcements on Thursday with the MVP, Rookie of the Year and All-League and All-Rookie team announcements.

For more information on Toronto Rock tickets, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive by phone at 416-596-3075, by email at tickets@torontorock.com or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock