Thank You Rock City!

Scores / Schedule


Toronto, ON – The National Lacrosse League has announced the Subway First and Second All-Pro Teams for the 2005 season. For the first time in franchise history, Toronto Rock players earn places on virtually half of the 12 available positions awarded.

NLL Scoring Champion and Toronto Rock leader Colin Doyle was named to the First All-Pro team for the second time in his 8 year career. Doyle, a four time Second Team All-Pro, Doyle leads the Rock into their sixth Champion’s Cup Final this weekend and was Week #13 and Week #14 Offensive Player of the Week.

Also named to the First All-Pro team were Steve Dietrich (BUF), Andrew Turner (ROC), Dan Dawson (ARI), John Tavares (BUF) and John Grant (ROC).

Four Rock players were named to this year’s Second All-Pro team: Bob Watson, Josh Sanderson, Jim Veltman and Blaine Manning.

Rock goaltender Bob Watson earned his first All-Pro selection since 2001. The veteran netminder is a four time All-Pro – First Team in 2000 and 2001 and Second Team in 1998 and 1999. The Guelph native posted a league best 11-4 record, with an impressive goals against average (11.78) and a save percentage of .757.

Forward, Josh Sanderson earned his fourth consecutive All-Pro selection (fifth in his career). The Rock playmaker was the key component of Toronto’s league-best offense. Sanderson was previously named First Team All-Pro in 2002, and Second Team All-Pro in 2000, 2003 and 2004..

Rock Captain Jim Veltman of the Toronto Rock earned his fifth Second Team All-Pro honors and his 12th overall selection. Veltman, the 2004 League MVP and seven time First Team All-Pro, notched his twelfth looseball title in as many seasons with 193.

Gifted offensive forward Blaine Manning earned his third consecutive All-Pro selection – named Second Team All-Pro in 2003 and 2004. Manning scored 39 goals and added 66 assists for 105 points this season, good for second overall in the league in 2005

Also named to the Second All-Pro team were Gary Gait (COL) and Tracey Kelusky (CAL). Voting by the Head Coaches, Governors and General Managers for the league’s ten member clubs took place at the conclusion of the regular season.

Toronto Rock