Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

NLL Set To Announce 30th Anniversary Team

Friday, November 13, 2015

NLL ANNOUNCES 30TH ANNIVERSARY TEAM COUNTDOWN, UNVEILS COMMEMORATIVE LOGO FOR ’16
League to count down top 30 all-time players, special logo & patches to help honor league’s 30th year in 2016

The National Lacrosse League has announced plans to count down the NLL 30th Anniversary Team and has unveiled a commemorative logo, which will be featured on a special jersey patch, to help honor the league’s 30th season in 2016.

The NLL 30th Anniversary Team will count down the league’s top 30 all-time players during the preseason starting on Tuesday, Nov. 24. The Team will be determined by a vote of the league’s covering media whom will rank players #1-30 from the pool of nominees. The nominee list is comprised of NLL Hall of Famers and annual league leaders plus prominent active players with five or more years of NLL experience.

During the 2016 NLL season, the NLL 30th Anniversary patch will be worn on every jersey around the league culminating with the Champion’s Cup Playoffs. Regular season action starts on Friday, Jan. 1 when the Colorado Mammoth host the Georgia Swarm before the defending NLL champion Saskatchewan Rush visit the Calgary Roughnecks on Saturday, Jan. 2 to round out Week 1.

Four teams play home openers in Week 2 on Saturday, Jan. 9, including the East Division champion Toronto Rock visiting the Georgia Swarm for the first-ever NLL game at Infinite Energy Center, along with the Calgary Roughnecks at Buffalo Bandits, Colorado Mammoth at Rochester Knighthawks and New England Black Wolves at Vancouver Stealth. Three more home openers are set for Week 3 with the Rochester Knighthawks at Toronto Rock on Thursday, Jan. 14 plus the Calgary Roughnecks at New England Black Wolves and Vancouver Stealth at Saskatchewan Rush to open the team’s inaugural season at SaskTel Centre on Friday, Jan. 15.

Toronto Rock