Lock in your Rock City Builders Club Season Membership with a $100 seat deposit now! Season begins in December in Hamilton! BUY



NEW YORK – The National Lacrosse League has announced its divisional alignment for the 2009 season. The East Division will consist of seven teams, including the expansion Boston Blazers. The West Division will consist of six teams, including the Minnesota Swarm, who have moved from the East Division to the West Division. All other clubs will remain in the same division they were in during the 2008 season.

The league also announced that the playoff format will remain the same as it has for the past three seasons. The top four finishing teams in each division will advance to the playoffs.
East Division
Boston Blazers
Buffalo Bandits
Chicago Shamrox
New York Titans
Philadelphia Wings
Rochester Knighthawks
Toronto Rock

West Division
Calgary Roughnecks
Colorado Mammoth
Edmonton Rush
Minnesota Swarm
Portland LumberJax
San Jose Stealth

Toronto Rock