Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Playoff scenario update

TORONTO – The five-time National Lacrosse League champs need a win on Saturday to guarantee a home playoff spot, in a building where they have had limited success in recent years.

The first home playoff game would be on the weekend of April 21-22. Four teams are fighting for the final three playoff spots in the East, with Buffalo the only team to have clinched entering the final weekend of play. A 9-7 record guarantees Toronto second seed in the East and with it the home game against the third-place team in the East. Buffalo will host the fourth-place team in the East the same weekend.

Toronto has lost all nine regular season meetings in Rochester. The Rock’s lone win in Rochester was in the 2003 championship game.

Even though Toronto has had difficulty in Rochester, the Rock won the last meeting between the two teams on Feb. 10 at the Air Canada Centre by a score of 11-10.

If Toronto is unable to come home with a victory Saturday night, they cannot host a playoff game. The Rock would finish at 8-8 and can still make the playoffs in the following scenarios:

– Philadelphia loses one of its two remaining games (April 14 and 15) to Buffalo. This would leave Philadelphia with a record of 8-8 and Toronto would win the tiebreaker based on head-to-head.

– Philadelphia loses both remaining games to Buffalo. This would leave Philadelphia with a 7-9 record and they would finish below Toronto.

– Minnesota loses to Portland (April 15). This would leave Minnesota with an 8-8 record and Toronto has the tiebreaker with a better record against East division opponents.

– Philadelphia loses only one of its two remaining games and Minnesota loses its remaining games. All three teams (Toronto, Philadelphia and Minnesota) would finish with 8-8 records. Toronto and Minnesota would advance to the post-season with Philadelphia having the worst record of the three teams against division opponents (2-4 entering the weekend). Toronto and Minnesota have 3-2 records against division opponents entering the weekend.

The only way the Rock can miss the playoffs is with a loss in Rochester Saturday, two Philadelphia wins over Buffalo and a Minnesota win over Portland.

Toronto Rock