Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Quiet Trade Deadline For Rock

Toronto – The trade deadline came and went on Wednesday with little fanfare from the Toronto Rock side of things.  The Rock made one minor deal as they sent the rights to retired hall of fame goaltender Steve Dietrich to the Buffalo Bandits in exchange for a sixth round pick in the 2015 NLL Entry Draft.
 
The move gives the Bandits an emergency netminder should anything happen to their two goaltenders on the active roster following Friday’s roster freeze.  In an interesting twist to the deal, Dietrich is also the current GM of the Buffalo Bandits.
 
“We weren’t looking to do anything drastic,” said Rock GM Terry Sanderson.  “If there was something on the table that would have improved our team for this year or the future, we would have made a deal.  Things were pretty quiet and we are very confident in the group we have.”
 
For a full recap of the 2013 NLL trade deadline, visit nll.com.
 
The next roster related deadline falls on Friday at 5pm when teams must essentially freeze their roster.  Up until that time, teams may still sign unrestricted free agents, but would have to release a player to do so.
 
Toronto will hit the road this weekend for a game in Philadelphia against the Wings at 1pm at the Wells Fargo Center.  The Rock will be back at home on Sunday, March 24th against Edmonton at 3pm at Air Canada Centre when it will be Toronto Sun Autograph Day.  For the best ticket in town, visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock