Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Recently Acquired Brock Sorensen Signs 2-Year Deal

Toronto, ON – Toronto Rock General Manager Terry Sanderson has announced the signing of a pair of transition players.  Recently acquired Brock Sorensen has agreed to a 2-year deal and the very versatile Nick Diachenko has signed a 1-year agreement.  The signings are pending league approval.

Sorensen was picked up in a trade with the Minnesota Swarm recently that saw the Rock part with 2013 1st round pick Ethan O’Connor and Toronto’s 2017 1st round pick.  The 6’6” Peterborough, ON native is one of the Rock’s “Big 3” additions recently.  Jeff Gilbert (signed as a free agent) and Brodie Merrill (acquired via trade), both check-in at 6’4” and give the Rock an injection of size on the back end.

Nick Diachenko, who was signed as a free agent last season, has re-signed with the Rock for 2015.  Diachenko was originally selected in the 2nd round of the 2013 NLL Draft by the Buffalo Bandits.  After battling through injuries, Diachenko got his shot with the Rock when Rock forward Garrett Billings suffered a season ending knee injury.

Projected to be a defender, Diachenko’s stick skills and finish in practice impressed the Rock coaching staff enough to put him into an offensive role when he was moved to the teams’ active roster.  The 24-year old native of Courtice, ON didn’t disappoint, scoring a goal in his first NLL game.

In 3 regular season games, Diachenko scored 2 goals and added 2 assists for 4 points.  He also collected 13 loose balls and forced a pair of turnovers.  However, it was in the Rock’s playoff loss to Buffalo where he stepped up with 3 goals and an assist.  He’s a dynamic player that can contribute at either end of the floor and has proven to be a valuable asset.

2015 Toronto Rock Season Tickets are now on sale.  For more information, please visit www.torontorock.com or phone 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock