Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Riley Hutchcraft Signs 2-Year Deal

Up And Coming Goaltender Signs 2-Year Agreement

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick has announced a 2-year contract for goaltender Riley Hutchcraft. The contract is pending league approval.

The Rock selected the Toronto, ON native in the third round, 30th overall in the 2017 NLL Draft after a standout summer with his hometown Mimico Jr. A Mountaineers. Hutchcraft was instrumental in the Mountaineers earning a berth in the 2017 Minto Cup Canadian Jr. A Championship tournament, as the OJALL runner-up.

With Rock starter Nick Rose in the prime of his career and cemented as one of the NLL’s elite goaltenders, the 21-year old Hutchcraft will have time to develop into the top flight goalie the Rock believe he can become.

“We really like what ‘Hutch’ brings,” said Dawick. “We anticipate him coming in to camp and competing for the backup job here this year. He’s a young guy that showed us a lot as a rookie last season. He is willing to put in the work to get better and the future is bright for him. The next step is taking advantage of the opportunity in front of him at this year’s training camp.”

Hutchcraft spent the majority of the 17-18 NLL season on the Rock’s practice roster, but did get in some mop-up duty in a lopsided 24-7 Rock win over Vancouver early in the season. He played 15 minutes and allowed just 2 goals on 13 shots for an .846 save percentage.

Toronto Rock training camp is slated to begin in early November, but next up on the NLL calendar will be the NLL Combine on Sept. 15 at the TRAC and then the NLL Draft on Sept. 25 in Philadelphia, PA.

2018-19 Toronto Rock Season Tickets and Season Passes are on sale now. To purchase or for more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock