Get your tickets for the Holiday Bash against the Buffalo Bandits on Sat. Dec. 17! BUY NOW

×
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
19:00:00
Toronto
Rochester
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
19:30:00
Toronto
New York
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
19:00:00
Halifax
Toronto
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rochester Stages Second Half Rally To Down Rock

TORONTO,ON – The Toronto Rock (4-7) were defeated 17-12 by the Rochester Knighthawks (8-3) on Saturday night at Air Canada Centre.  After building a 9-5 halftime lead, the Rock were victimized by an 8-goal run that proved to be too much to recover from.

The Rock struck early in often and Colin Doyle was the man leading the way for Toronto, scoring twice in the opening 15 minutes.  Rob Hellyer also chipped in with a pair of goals as the Rock led 6-3 after one.

An early power play gave the Rock even more first half momentum with a goal coming just 18 seconds into the frame.  Doyle completed the first half hat trick and the Rock led 9-5 at the break.  Rochester starter Matt Vinc was chased from the goal and replaced by Angus Goodleaf.

Rochester scored the first 7 goals of the third quarter and made it an 8-goal run overall after having scored the final goal of the first half.  Toronto only mustered a single goal in the quarter and were outscored 8-1 overall as the Knighthawks led 13-10 at the end of three quarters.

The fourth quarter didn’t prove to be much better for the Rock as the visiting Knighthawks continued to put goals on the board.  Overall the Rock were outscored 12-2 in the second half.

Three members of the Rock recorded hat tricks as Doyle, Hellyer and Billings all connected.  Rob Marshall, Stephan Leblanc and Josh Sanderson all scored once each.

Next up, the Rock travel to Minnesota on Sunday for 6pm game against the Swarm.  Toronto’s next home game is Sunday, March 30th against the Edmonton Rush at 3pm.  For more information, please visit www.torontorock.com or phone 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock