Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Acquire Kevin Crowley From New England

Oakville, ON – The Toronto Rock have acquired forward Kevin Crowley from the New England Black Wolves in exchange for forward Garrett Billings. 

Crowley was the first overall pick in the 2011 NLL Draft by the Philadelphia Wings after a standout career at Stony Brook University and a brilliant career at the Jr. A level with the New Westminster Salmonbellies of the BCJALL.

“It’s been talked about for a while and it looked like it wasn’t going to happen. We matched the (contract) offer (from Rochester) last night and our plan was to see where Garett was at (today).  There was some talking today. At the very last second we made the deal with New England,” said Rock Owner, President & GM Jamie Dawick.

Crowley has scored 19 goals and added 33 assists for 52 points this season in New England in 10 games played.

“This was a tough trade to make for me,” explained Dawick who became Owner of the team prior to Billings’ first season in the NLL in 2010.  “Garrett’s been here since day one and this is one of those things that happens in sports.  It was tough to move Garrett and I wish him nothing but the best.  I wasn’t going to move Garrett unless we got something back of equal value.”

Crowley captured the World Championship at the 2014 FIL Championships as a member of Team Canada last summer.  He scored 5 goals in Canada’s 8-5 win over Team USA in the championship.

Dawick mentioned that it’s in the coaches hands at this point as to whether or not Crowley will be in the lineup on Friday night when the Rock take on the Rochester Knighthawks.

That pivotal East Division showdown with the Rochester also falls on Alumni Night at Air Canada Centre. For the BEST ticket in town and more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

 

Toronto Rock