Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Bounce Back With 18-11 Win Over Buffalo

Toronto, ON – The Toronto Rock (9-4) defeated the Buffalo Bandits (5-8) by a convincing margin of 18-11 on Friday night at Air Canada Centre in front of 11,546 fans.

It is no secret these two teams don’t like each other and less than three minutes into the opening quarter a line brawl nearly erupted as the Bandits and Rock re-acquainted themselves with one another. 

Former Rock defender Glen Bryan opened the scoring for Buffalo, striking for a shorthanded tally.  Toronto answered that with four straight goals to take a 4-1 lead.  The visitors cashed in for one before the end of the quarter as the Rock held a 4-2 lead after one quarter.

After the teams exchanged goals for the better part of the second quarter, Shawn Williams scored with one second left to make it a one-goal game at the half with Toronto leading 7-6.

The Rock offence was unstoppable in the third quarter as they outscored Buffalo 7-0 in the frame.  In the process, they chased Buffalo starter Anthony Cosmo from the goal after allowing 11 goals.  Toronto took a 14-6 lead into the final quarter.

The Bandits outdistanced Toronto 5-4 in the fourth quarter but it was too little too late as the Rock were home and cooled.

Colin Doyle and Garrett Billings each had 7-point nights, while Kasey Beirnes was the high goal scorer for the Rock with 4 tallies.

Prior to the game, Toronto Blue Jays legend and Baseball Hall of Famer Roberto Alomar performed the ceremonial faceoff receiving a lengthy standing ovation from the crowd.

Next weekend, the Rock will play their final regular season home game as they face the Rochester Knighthawks at 3pm at Air Canada Centre.  It’s Fan Appreciation Day and one lucky fan will win a trip for two to Las Vegas courtesty of Adventure House Travel.  Also, fans are able to purchase upper bowl tickets for just $7 for Fan Appreciation Day.  For the best ticket in town, visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock