Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Clip Wings

Philadelphia – The Toronto Rock (3-2) defence held the Philadelphia Wings (2-2) off the scoreboard for the entire second half and 31:56 overall en route to a 15-6 triumph on the road with their Dads in tow at Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia on Saturday night.

After building a 3-1 lead, the Rock surrendered 3 straight goals to fall behind 4-3 with just over four minutes remaining in the first quarter.  Stephan Leblanc then scored a pair of goals to give the Rock a 5-4 lead after one quarter.

The two teams exchanged goals to open the second quarter before Josh Sanderson buried three straight goals to push the Rock ahead 9-5, their biggest lead of the first half.  Dan Dawson replied for Philadelphia late in the quarter on a delayed penalty call to narrow to the Rock advantage to 9-6 at the half.

Rob Marshall scored early in the third quarter to put the Rock up 10-6 and Jamie Rooney found the mark from long distance to put the Rock up 11-6.  Stephan Leblanc followed with his third and fourth goals of the game, one of those two coming on the power play, giving the Rock a 13-6 lead through three quarters.  Rock goaltender Matt Roik was tested just 5 times in the quarter holding Philadelphia scoreless.

Roik’s solid play continued in the fourth quarter stopping all 17 shots he faced in the final frame.  The Rock added a pair of goals to their total to make it a 15-6 final, winning their third consecutive game of the season.

Josh Sanderson turned in his second consecutive 9-point game (3 goals, 6 assists) while Garrett Billings celebrated his 26th birthday with a 9-point night of his own (1 goal, 8 assists).  Stephan Leblanc was the leading goal scorer for the Rock with 4 tallies.

Colin Doyle missed his second consecutive game for the Rock with a lower body injury.  There was good news for the Toronto Captain as he did participate in warm-up prior to the game with his teammates.

The Rock will have next weekend off before welcoming the Philadelphia Wings to Air Canada Centre on Saturday, February 18th.  Tickets are available by calling 416-596-3075 or by visiting www.torontorock.com.

 

 

Toronto Rock