Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Continue Winning Ways Away From Home

Rochester, NY – The Toronto Rock (4-1) picked up their third road win of the season by defeating the Rochester Knighthawks (0-3) by a score of 11-7 on Saturday night at Blue Cross Arena in Rochester, NY.  The Rock now sit in top spot in the NLL’s Eastern Divison.

The Knighthawks jumped out of the gate in a hurry scoring twice including one on the powerplay.  Once the Rock offence got rolling, they couldn’t be stopped in the opening 15 minutes producing five goals from five different goal scorers to lead 5-2.

Toronto’s five-goal run was broken up by a Rochester three-goal run that tied the score 5-5.  Two of those three goals came shorthanded.  Toronto and Rochester traded goals back and forth and were again deadlocked 6-6 going into the break at the half.

Both Nick Rose in the Toronto net and Matt Vinc at the other end for Rochester silenced the offensive production for the better part of the third.  Kasey Beirnes connected for the only goal of the quarter giving Toronto a 7-6 lead after three quarters on play.

The Rock increased their lead to 8-6 early on when Garrett Billings connected for a powerplay goal.  Rochester answered to draw back to within one but Josh Sanderson scored a pair of goals just 25 seconds apart to put the Rock up 10-7.  Cam Woods sunk an uncontested shot into the Rochester empty net to round out the scoring.

Billings again carried the load offensively for Toronto with 2 goals and 4 assists for a 6-point evening.  Beirnes and Sanderson each finished with 2 goals and 2 assists.  Nick Rose made 41 saves to win his fourth game of the season.

The Rock will play the second of three consecutive road games next Saturday night when the team travels to Buffalo to face the Bandits for the first time this season.  Toronto will travel to Minnesota on Friday, February 8th prior to returning home on Friday, February 15th to face the Calgary Roughnecks at Air Canada Centre.  That night, the first 5,000 fans in attendance will receive a Colin Doyle bobblehead courtesy of Bachly Construction.  For the best ticket in town, please call 416-596-3075 or visit www.torontorock.com.

 

Toronto Rock