Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Crush Black Wolves 21-9

 

Toronto Wins Fourth In A Row

Toronto, ON – The Toronto Rock (4-2) won their fourth game in a row by crushing the New England Black Wolves (4-2) 21-9 on Saturday night at Air Canada Centre. The win ties the Rock with New England for top spot in the East Division.

With 82 goals over the four game winning streak, the offence has certainly been in the spotlight with Tom Schreiber (5+7), Adam Jones (5+4) and Rob Hellyer (4+5) scoring at such a high clip.

“We’ll take that,” said Sawyer of his team’s offensive output. “We thought that game was pretty sloppy in the first half and thought we could have had a little more separation in the first half. We put things together in the second half and cleaned things up.”

The three-headed monster is striking fear into teams across the league. Schreiber has been touted as the best player in the world recently for his dominance in the field lacrosse game and that same dominance is beginning to emerge indoors, in the box.

“I’m trying,” said Schreiber after posting a career-high 12 points. “My whole approach since I started playing last year was just week by week. I’m just watching a few guys play and trying to pick up new things here and there.”

The game started out very tight, with the Rock taking a one-goal lead on the final shot of the first quarter, going up 3-2. The second quarter was a wild back and forth affair with each team going on runs, but it was Toronto with a 10-7 lead at halftime.

The two teams traded a pair of goals in the third quarter before Toronto took over with another deuce before the end of the stanza to lead 12-9 after three quarters. Those two goals were the springboard to a massive fourth quarter that saw the Rock shutout the Black Wolves 7-0 and finish the game on a nine-goal run overall.

Perhaps lost in the offensive explosion was the outstanding play of Rock goaltender Nick Rose who has undoubtedly entered the goaltender of the year conversation once again. Four consecutive wins and 46 saves on 55 shots in the victory certainly speak to that.

The Rock host the Calgary Roughnecks one week from tonight on Saturday at Air Canada Centre at 7:00 p.m. The game can be seen live on NLLTV.com.

For more information on Toronto Rock tickets, please visit torontorock.com/tickets or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock