Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Dropped In OT By New England 10-9

Second Home Overtime Defeat This Season

Toronto, ON – The New England Black Wolves (4-6) defeated the Toronto Rock (5-4) by a score of 10-9 in overtime on Friday night at Air Canada Centre. New England’s Sheldon Burns ended the game 2:33 into overtime, handing Toronto their second consecutive overtime loss at home.

“It was another tight game and it was not the result we wanted,” said Rock head coach Matt Sawyer. “This team is learning on the fly and we have to learn how to win these tight games, it’s a one-goal league.”

Brett Hickey opened the scoring at 1:49 but the Black Wolves took a 2-1 lead as Kevin Crowley and Reilly O’Connor scored. The Rock took back the lead on goals from Tom Schreiber and Stephan Leblanc for a 3-3 tie after the first quarter. Shots were also even at 14 each.

Reid Reinholdt opened the second quarter scoring with back-to-back goals that gave the Rock a 5-3 lead. Kevin Buchanan also scored a pair to even the score at five and start a four-goal run for the Black Wolves.

Daryl Veltman, and Buchanan with the hat-trick goal, gave New England a 7-5 lead in the third before rookie Latrell Harris notched his third of the season jumping in close to the crease.

Friday featured some uncharacteristic rough stuff from the Rock who were last in the league in penalty minutes with just 95 coming into the game. Phil Caputo tangled with Sheldon Burns in a spirited bout against the boards. New England’s Seth Oakes then later tried to engage Toronto’s Billy Hostrawser and received a gross misconduct for his efforts.

Lintner tied things up for the Rock, 66 seconds into the fourth quarter accepting a pass from Leblanc on the crease and quick-sticking it past Evan Kirk. Hickey crashed the crease to give the Rock an 8-7 lead at 2:24. New England challenged the call to no avail, but tied the game back up at eight just 27 seconds later. Rock captain Brodie Merrill broke the tie scoring on a two on one fast break at 10:18 but Buchanan’s fourth of the night tied the game at nine and the game was off to overtime.

Sheldon Burns won the game for New England after Toronto turned the ball over at half.

Toronto will be at home again next Saturday night against the Calgary Roughnecks at 7:00 p.m. at Air Canada Centre. Prior to the game, the Rock will retire Colin’s iconic number 7. For tickets, please call 416-596-3075 or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock