Get your tickets for the Holiday Bash against the Buffalo Bandits on Sat. Dec. 17! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
19:00:00
Toronto
Rochester
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
19:30:00
Toronto
New York
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
19:00:00
Halifax
Toronto
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Fall 12-7 To Rochester In Home Opener

January 14, 2016

ROCK FALL 12-7 IN HOME OPENER TO ROCHESTER

Toronto Drops To 0-2 After Loss To Knighthawks

Toronto, ON – The Toronto Rock (0-2) lost their second in a row to start the season, falling 12-7 to the Rochester Knighthawks (1-1) on Thursday night at Air Canada Centre.  The Rock were forced to play catch up for most of the night in the home opening loss.

“Same old, same old,” said Rock captain Colin Doyle after the loss.  “We just weren’t good enough where we needed to be against a team that good and like they always do they capitalized on every opportunity we gave them.”

Things didn’t start well for the Rock, trailing 4-1 before the first 15 minutes had elapsed.  The Knighthawks capitalized on their chances and carried the bulk of the play as they began to build a lead.

The second quarter was once again all Rochester, as the visitors stretched their lead to 7-2 at the half.  Dan Dawson did the scoring for the Knighthawks, depositing a pair in the second frame.

Toronto showed signs of getting back in it in the third quarter, but as they did for the entire game, Rochester squashed any chance of a comeback by answering Rock tallies and stopping any kind of run for the Rock in short order.  Toronto did outscore Rochester in the third 4-3, but trailed 10-6.

In the fourth quarter, Cody Jamieson scored another pair of goals to seal the victory.

Rock goal scorers were Brett Hickey with a hat-trick, Rob Hellyer with a pair and singles came from Stephan Leblanc and Kasey Beirnes.

The two teams will get together on Saturday night for the back half of the home and home at Rochester’s Blue Cross Arena.

“It’s good that we have a short turnaround on these guys,” said Rock forward Dan Lintner who made his NLL debut on Thursday.  “It got a little chippy there at the end and I’m sure it will be the same when we get started on Saturday night.”

Toronto Rock Season Tickets, the Upper Bowl Season Pass, Flex Packs, Single Game Tickets and Group Tickets are also on sale now.  For more information about Toronto Rock tickets, please contact our account executives at 416-596-3075 or visit www.torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock