Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Keep Rolling

February 1, 2019

ROCK KEEP ROLLING, BEAT DEFENDING CHAMPS 16-13

Toronto Gets Fifth Straight Win

Toronto, ON – In convincing fashion, the Toronto Rock (6-1) soundly defeated the defending NLL Champion Saskatchewan Rush (3-3) by a score of 16-13 on Friday night at Scotiabank Arena. The win was the Rock’s fifth in a row and keeps them in top spot in the NLL.

Toronto got off to a fast start and survived an early push back from the Rush, as the Rock continue to write a slightly unique script in each of their victories.

“We’ve been finding different ways to win,” said Rock Head Coach Matt Sawyer. “We’re battle tested in a few areas now, and it is nice to see us win a game against a real quality opponent when our goaltending and defence weren’t A-plus. Having said that, I thought Nick Rose was great in the second half and especially in the fourth quarter.”

The Rock scored the opening two goals, but saw the Rush rebound with three in a row to gain their only lead of the night. Toronto answered with three more and worked their way to a 6-5 lead after one.

In the second quarter, the Rock created some separation from the Rush. Brandon Slade’s goal just eight seconds into the frame was the spark the home side needed on their way to outscoring their opponent 5-2 in the quarter and carrying an 11-7 lead into halftime.

Over the final 30 minutes of the game, Saskatchewan was only able to make up one goal and never threatened to take over the game.

Adam Jones, who scored four goals and added four assists for an eight-point game, led the Rock offence. Dan Lintner, Kieran McArdle and Rob Hellyer each scored twice. Creighton Reid, Johnny Powless, Challen Rogers, Tom Schreiber, Dan Craig and Slade all had singles.

The Rock will enjoy a bye week before hosting the expansion San Diego Seals on Pride Night on Fri., Feb. 15 at Scotiabank Arena.

2018-19 Toronto Rock Single Game along with the new 4 Game Pack and 6 Ticket Flex Pack are on sale now.  To purchase or for more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock