Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Players Hit The Floor With Summer Teams

Toronto – The 2012 National Lacrosse League season officially wrapped up on Saturday with the Rochester Knighthawks capturing the Champion’s Cup by defeating the Edmonton Rush.  Don’t fret lacrosse junkies, there’s still plenty of the fastest game on two feet to be played as stars from across the NLL will play with with club teams in the Ontario Lacrosse Association and British Columbia Lacrosse Association Senior A leagues this summer.

The Toronto Rock are no exception with many of the teams’ brightest stars suiting up in both Ontario (Major Series Lacrosse – MSL) and in BC (Western Lacrosse Association – WLA).

The Kitchener Kodiaks of the MSL boast 9 members of the 2012 Toronto Rock and are coached by Rock assistant coach John Lovell.  Rock goaltending guru Steve Dietrich is the architect of the Kodiaks as he serves as the General Manager of the lacrosse club.

Rock Captain Colin Doyle along with Rob Marshall, Stephan Leblanc and Kasey Beirnes will all play for the Six Nations Chiefs of the MSL.  Garrett Billings, who played for Six Nations in 2011, returns to play in his hometown of Langley, BC with the WLA’s Thunder who are the defending champions from Western Canada.

There are also several members of the Toronto Rock who will not play anywhere this summer including Josh Sanderson and Blaine Manning.  Below is a list of just where you can find a Rock player hitting the floor in the WLA or MSL

Kitchener Kodiaks MSL (7)
Jamie Rooney, Glen Bryan, Adam McGourty, Brenden Thenhaus, Jesse Gamble, Scott Johnston and Drew Petkoff

Six Nations MSL (4)
Colin Doyle, Rob Marshall, Kasey Beirnes and Stephan Leblanc

Brampton MSL (2)
Bill Greer and Sandy Chapman

Peterborough MSL (1)
Peter Rennie

Coquitlam WLA (2)
Nick Rose and Damon Edwards

Langley WLA (1)
Garrett Billings

Nanaimo WLA (1)
Zak Boychuk

Orangeville Junior A (1)
Rob Hellyer

The WLA season is underway and the MSL schedule begins later this month.  

2013 Toronto Rock season tickets will go on sale in June.  Please visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075 and speak with a Toronto Rock ticket representative for more information.

Toronto Rock