Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Pound Roughnecks

Toronto, ON – On Friday night, the Toronto Rock (6-2) defeated the Calgary Roughnecks (4-3) by a score of 17-12 at Air Canada Centre.  The win leaves the Rock all alone atop the NLL standings.

The Roughnecks jumped out to a 5-2 lead in the first quarter but a late Rock goal from Garrett Billings on the powerplay closed the gap to 5-3 after one quarter.

Calgary restored their three-goal lead with an early second quarter goal.  Form there it was all Rock as they scored five straight goals to wrap up the first half with an 8-6 lead.

The third quarter was all Rock with Toronto outscoring Calgary 6-3 in the frame to build a 14-9 lead.  The Rock rattled off five powerplay goals and led by as many as seven in the quarter.  The Rock did have the benefit of an extended man advantage situation after Calgary’s Geoff Snider was tossed giving the Rock a 7-minute powerplay.

The two teams exchanged goals in the early going of the fourth quarter as the Rock maintained their five-goal lead.  Calgary could never get any closer than four goals down and the Rock went on to the 17-12 win.

The Rock were led offensively by Garrett Billings who scored a career high 6 goals along with 4 assists for a season high 10 points.  Colin Doyle continued his torrid scoring pace as well with 3 goals and 4 assists for 7 points.

Toronto will enjoy next weekend off and return to action at Air Canada Centre on Thursday, February 28th at 7:30pm when they take on the Buffalo Bandits on 102.1 the Edge night.  For the best ticket in town, visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock