Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Raise $41,000 For Toronto’s Daily Bread Food Bank

Toronto – Toronto Rock fans stepped up once again by supporting several fundraising initiatives as well as a food drive, all in support of Toronto’s Daily Bread Food Bank.  Fundraising began on February 28th with the launch of an online auction and culminated with last Friday’s game against Colorado at Air Canada Centre.

The post-game live charity game-worn jersey auction yielded $15,000 alone with captain Colin Doyle’s jersey going for $1,400.  Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment donated one dollar for every ticket the Rock sold to Friday’s game towards the charity.  There was also an online auction of autographed Toronto 3rd jersey’s by Rock legends like Jim Veltman, Bob Watson and Dan Ladouceur.

The Rock’s fundraising also included proceeds from the evening’s 50/50 draw which was run by three local minor lacrosse organizations in Mimico, the Toronto Beaches and the Toronto Stars.

Those donations ran the tally to just over $31,000.  The Rock had hoped to sell out the building and Rock Owner and President Jamie Dawick had pledged to donate another $25,000 to Daily Bread if the game was sold out.  Unfortunately, the game did not sell out, but Dawick is going to donate another $10,000 out of his own pocket to bring the total to just over $41,000.

“The support of our fans never ceases to amaze me,” said Dawick.  “We were able to raise and great deal of money and collect almost 3,000 pounds of food to help the hungry in Toronto.  We made a good run at filling the building, and after visiting the Daily Bread Food Bank in person last week and seeing the volunteers in action and the hard work they put in on a daily basis, I truly wanted to make another personal donation and top up our fundraising efforts with an additional $10,000 donation.”

Previously, the Toronto Rock and Sunnybrook Foundation teamed up to “Black Out Breast Cancer” in both 2010 and 2011.  The Rock were able to raise in excess of $65,000 for Sunnybrook Foundation and the team will have an Examination Room named in their honour at the new Sunnybrook BreastCancer Centre slated to open soon.  In 2012, the Rock raised just over $33,000 for the Canadian Forces Military Families Fund.

As for the action on the floor, Toronto will hit the road this weekend for a game in Philadelphia against the Wings at 1pm at the Wells Fargo Center.  The Rock will be back at home on Sunday, March 24th against Edmonton at 3pm at Air Canada Centre when it will be Toronto Sun Autograph Day.  For the best ticket in town, visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock