Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Season Ends With 15-13 Playoff Loss To Buffalo

TORONTO, ON – The Buffalo Bandits defeated the Toronto Rock 15-13 on Saturday night at Air Canada Centre to advance to face the Rochester Knighthawks in the East Division Finals.

The Rock didn’t get off to a great start in the opening quarter, falling behind 4-1.  A goal from Kasey Beirnes in the final minute of the quarter closed the gap to 4-2 after one.

With Rock down three goals, they rallied to score three straight to tie the game 6-6 on Colin Doyle’s third goal of the game.  Buffalo retook a one-goal edge but once again the Rock battled back evening things at 7-7.  A late power play goal gave the Bandits and 8-7 lead at halftime.

Toronto scored the first two goals of the third quarter and Toronto took their first lead of the game.  After trading goals, Buffalo scored on the powerplay with under a minute remaining in the frame to tie the score 10-10.

Buffalo continued their run scoring the first couple goals of the fourth quarter to make it 12-10.  Nick Diachenko scored his second goal of the game to make it 12-11, but Buffalo scored on the man advantage to take another two-goal edge 13-11.  Toronto was never able to overcome that two-goal deficit in the final minutes of the game.

Colin Doyle led all Rock point-getters with 3 goals and 5 assists for 8 points.  Kasey Beirnes was the top goal-scorer with 4 and he also picked up a pair of assists.  Other goal scorers for Toronto were Nick Diachenko with 3, Josh Sanderson had a pair and Rob Hellyer scored once.

2015 season tickets are now on sale, for more information, please visit www.torontorock.com or phone 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock