Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Sign 2016 Draft Class

Toronto’s Five Draft Picks Agree To 1-Year Deals

Oakville, ON – The Toronto Rock drafted five players just over a month ago at the 2016 NLL Draft and Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick today announced the signing of each player to a one-year agreement.

Challen Rogers (1st Rd, 2nd overall), Latrell Harris (2nd Rd, 12th overall), Jordan Magnuson (3rd Rd, 24th overall), Jackson Hulbert (5th Rd, 42nd overall), Jamie McMahon (6th Rd, 50th overall) will hit the floor together when the Rock open training camp on November 26th with the same goal of cracking the 2017 Toronto Rock active roster and beginning their NLL careers.

“Collectively I’m happy to get the group signed and get set for training camp,” said Dawick. “I’m excited about the potential of this draft class, led by Challen and Latrell and what the future might hold for them. They will come into training camp along with the others and compete to earn a spot. I’m looking forward to the guys getting into town and showing us what they’ve got. The expectations are high for the group.”

The elite level pedigree of second overall pick Rogers headlines the group of picks but there is some legitimate depth to this draft class that will see all five players in the mix for roster spots. Harris might be the most intriguing of the bunch, as the 18-year was the youngest player selected in the 2016 NLL Draft from the St. Catharines Junior A Athletics. Magnuson was a defensive beast for the 2016 Minto Cup Champion Coquitlam Adanacs, Hulbert was a proven commodity at the Junior A level, while McMahon was the intelligent defensive leader of the Ontario Junior A champion Orangeville Northmen.

2017 Toronto Rock season tickets are now on sale and start at just $195. For more information, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive at 416-596-3075 or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock